Which is kinda why I’m starting to have coffee cravings again.

The ironic thing?… Coffee barely works on me anymore. It sorta wakes me up a little, but it’s largely because of the diuretic effect. In other words… it keeps me up cuz it makes me wanna pee. I still feel sleepy even after I drink a few cups… *sighz*…

At least things were interesting today though.

Shoved in a DLT today fairly well. First smooth insertion I’ve had in months with that large piece of… whoa, that sounds wrong. =_____=

*shudder* Had a crash-in Stanford Type A aortic dissection too. Shoved in all the lines with minimal trouble despite the fact that the patient was technically difficult, and it was my first time watching a deep hypothermic cardiac arrest being done. Pretty cool that. Also meant that I finished at… almost 7. Again.

Met up with Zee after my premeds, which were thankfully seen in clinic before, so I didn’t have to take too long with them. Being as late as it was after everything, decided to go to someplace nearby for food. Since Fusionopolis was around… Decided to pay Black Canyon Coffee a visit again.

Food was pretty decent again, so I guess they’re consistent, lolz

Had fetuccini with thai green chicken curry, while Zee had rice noodles with tom yum seafood. And we shared Thai fish cakes. Not too bad overall, methinks. A little spicy, but it IS Thai food, so…

*Sighz*… am on call again tomorrow. Holy hells, I’m tired. Am rather glad I don’t have anything on this weekend at the moment, cuz I’m kinda ready to flip out. Need a break. Rather severely. *sighz*…